Business days in Portugal (Madeira) in 2025

January 2025

First day of the monthWednesday
Last day of the monthFriday
Days in month31
Business days21
Saturdays5
Sundays4
New Year
Wednesday, January 1, 2025

February 2025

First day of the monthSaturday
Last day of the monthFriday
Days in month28
Business days20
Saturdays4
Sundays4

March 2025

First day of the monthSaturday
Last day of the monthMonday
Days in month31
Business days21
Saturdays4
Sundays5
Carnival
Tuesday, March 4, 2025

April 2025

First day of the monthTuesday
Last day of the monthWednesday
Days in month30
Business days19
Saturdays4
Sundays4
Good Friday
Friday, April 18, 2025
Easter
Sunday, April 20, 2025
Freedom Day
Friday, April 25, 2025

May 2025

First day of the monthThursday
Last day of the monthSaturday
Days in month31
Business days20
Saturdays5
Sundays5
Labour Day
Thursday, May 1, 2025

June 2025

First day of the monthSunday
Last day of the monthMonday
Days in month30
Business days20
Saturdays4
Sundays4
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 19, 2025
Portugal Day
Tuesday, June 10, 2025

July 2025

First day of the monthTuesday
Last day of the monthThursday
Days in month31
Business days22
Saturdays4
Sundays4
Autonomous Region of Madeira and Madeiran Communities Day
Tuesday, July 1, 2025

August 2025

First day of the monthFriday
Last day of the monthSunday
Days in month31
Business days20
Saturdays5
Sundays5
Assumption Day
Friday, August 15, 2025

September 2025

First day of the monthMonday
Last day of the monthTuesday
Days in month30
Business days22
Saturdays4
Sundays4

October 2025

First day of the monthWednesday
Last day of the monthFriday
Days in month31
Business days22
Saturdays5
Sundays4

November 2025

First day of the monthSaturday
Last day of the monthSunday
Days in month30
Business days21
Saturdays4
Sundays5
All Saints' Day
Saturday, November 1, 2025

December 2025

First day of the monthMonday
Last day of the monthWednesday
Days in month31
Business days20
Saturdays4
Sundays4
Restoration of Independence
Monday, December 1, 2025
Immaculate Conception
Monday, December 8, 2025
Christmas
Thursday, December 25, 2025

All data was gathered with utmost care but provided without guarantee